ANGER MANAGEMENT

TODAY I GOT ANGRY. Shootz it wasn’t even Obama’s fault. Matter of fact I can’t ever blame anything on anyone. Something I learned from my father, it’s called responsibility.
Anyhow, there I was transferring 300 gallons of concentrated caustic rig wash when I’ll be darned if I didn’t lose a 2″ hose and soak myself from head to toe. Now I assure you when I say head to toe this is a literal translation of the events. Gravity works in south Texas and 2 inches is a big hose with the supplied head pressure.
Have you ever burned yourself, maybe you was cookin some bacon and that hot grease popped on your forearm?  Well I reckon that douse of chemical felt like that, only multiplied by the Obama deficit. So here I am, in the middle of my parking lot dancing around kicking stuff like a mad man. I recall chunkin a couple of unrelated items with unfair vengeance towards the general vicinity of the dumpster when lo and behold I realized I had me an audience.
A couple of the hands from the G.E. yard were watching my uncontrolled temper tantrum with amusement. Well here’s the kicker folks, these are guys I have known fer ten years. I have witnessed to them and talked about God. Once I realized what I had done I was filled with shame and embarrassment. I had single handedly dishonored my Heavenly. Father’s name. You know those folks who won’t go to church cause they say it’s full of hypocrites?  Well, I had just become that hypocrite. 
What the heck was I supposed to do? I immediately prayed and asked forgiveness but what was to be done about my actions. See here’s the thing about actions and words, Once they’re done you can’t takeum back. I said a quick prayer fer guidance and walked into their shop. I apologized fer my actions and my language to which they replied, “it’s OK you’re just a man” I replied back, “no I’m a Christian and that ain’t how Christians should act under any circumstance.” I don’t know which shocked them more, my display of childlike anger or the strength God gave me to accept when I was wrong.
YOU SEE FOLKS, I AIN’T SAID ANY OF THIS TO BRAG ON MYSELF. BECAUSE I’M AN IDIOT. WHAT I’M TELLING YOU IS THAT IF YOU’RE GONNA CLAIM TO BE A CHRISTIAN YOU BETTER LOOK OUT CAUSE FOLKS ARE GONNA BE WATCHING YOU. WE MAY BE THE ONLY BIBLE THE WORLD READS.

Standard

7 thoughts on “ANGER MANAGEMENT

  1. If you’re an idiot, there’s a lot more of us out here who can identify. The thing that separated you today was your immediate rebuking of yourself and making things right with those guys. I can guarantee that you doing that today spoke way louder than some witnessing will. Good for you. A lot of us could learn by example. Thank you.

    • Thanks Duckie, I hope my writing this didn’t give the wrong impression that I think I’m super spiritual or something cause I’m not. I fail everyday but God is patient and forgiving. Whew , praise His name fer that. It was an eye opener though. When we think we’re alone there’s always someone watching

      • Not at all. We all struggle every day. Goodness knows I sure do. Just because some days we are convicted immediately, other times it may take a while to recognize- but it’s what we do when convicted. What you did showed more witness than many words and I struggle with that a lot. I thought it was well written and showed that you’re a work in progress just as all who are in Christ are 🙂 I’m glad to have such a brother as a friend! 🙂 And I thank God that He is patient too!!!
        I love reading your stuff Lib. You’ve got a lot of stuff to say and you say it well! 🙂

  2. well done. you may not think so yet but the anger is an expected response, not everyone deals with it afterwards like you did. Some let it ruin their day and anyone elses in their path. God is good.

Leave a Reply

