I AM THE VOICE OF FREEDOM!!

Last night I had a dream, perhaps a vision, or dare I say a nightmare. I dreamed of death and chaos, carnage and pain. I dreamed of my death, but alas I thought death impossible to behold when caught betwixt this world and reality. Even so, I gazed upon my casket with dread. Not dread for myself, no, I know my soul is safe in the arms of God, but dread for the world I left behind. Without my presence and essential voice I feel that all is lost. I do not say this to be boastful, for it’s the truth I speak. The vain remainder of souls who sought my silence and death now laugh and dance knowing that at long last they’ve won, they’ve gained the upper hand, the victory is theirs. For years they battered upon the rock of my existence; like crashing waves of freedom from the Derna Campaign upon the shores of Tripoli. When all-out attack was ineffective the enemy tried a new tactic, subversion and seduction. Subtle changes, a few words replaced, some thoughts rearranged and suddenly an amendment becomes a misrepresentation of reality. Tolerance oozed into the homes, spread to the churches and onward it marched into the hearts of society and found it’s evil resting place in the minds and pens of culpable politicians. But I digress, it’s my death I dream of, not the death of a civilization. Strange, I find that somehow the two are intertwined, but how my friend could my death cause the death of a God inspired nation?  How could my death alone cause the foolish of the world to dance in glee? Am I so important? Do I alone represent the hopes and dreams of countless, nay, innumerable persons?
AHHHHH BUT OF COURSE, FOR YOU SEE MY FRIEND…….I AM THE VOICE OF FREEDOM. I AM EVERY PATRIOT, I AM EVERY THOUGHT, I AM YOU.

image

Standard

11 thoughts on “I AM THE VOICE OF FREEDOM!!

    • I think I let the English major out of the bag with that one. LOL these things come to me at the strangest times, I’m glad you and a couple other folks encouraged me to start blogging. I’ve always loved writing just didn’t think I had time.

  1. many voices cry in the wilderness right now, it seems. Many still want to sleep through it like its all a bad dream. Even electricity will kill a person whether you are aware of the rules of electricity or not. Peace, brother! God bless and hopefully we get to witness many more writings before the casket happens to any of us!

  2. Donna Willey says:

    What ur piece says to me is that every voice for FREEDOM is critical & every voice that doesn’t speak out at all but remains silent is like a Death for our Patriotic cause, for the Freedom of America and against the Traitors in the WH. Now more than any other time in my life we must fight for our Liberty. Now is the time to step-up & add our voice, raise our heads and speak for Truth, without counting the cost.

Leave a Reply

