I PLEDGE ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.

image

I’m so stinkin fired up right now. I’m angry (but not sinning), I’m hurt (but not wishing to administer pain), I’m disgusted (to the point of high blood pressure), and I’m disappointed (but not to the point of giving up). My wife says I need to choose my battles but there are so many things wrong in this country that I’m havin a hard time figuring out which to do battle with. And I think I’ve realized that this is the whole point of the liberal agenda. The left is flooding us with.such a barrage of items that we as conservatives are beginning to feel overwhelmed. And if we’re overwhelmed then we’re not thinking properly and they’ve won half the battle.
OK, so why am I fired up? I reckon the hot topic fer me right now is the Rivera Independent School District in Rivera, Texas. One of the (un-named) members of my youth group was talkin about their Spanish class. And in the course of this discussion I was informed that as a prerequisite to pass tbe class they were required to learn the UNITED STATES PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE in Spanish. As a veteran and the son/grandson/great-grandson of a veteran I have a HUGE problem with this. Now perhaps you don’t see an issue here, perhaps this is just a way to learn a 2nd language? But why of all things would the teacher insist on the Pledge Of Allegiance? Surely with all the text books and articles available some other published work could have been chosen. Y’all tell me, maybe I’m missin something here and my anger is unjustified.

Perhaps I’m going a little overboard and should just let this go? Perhaps the millions of veterans who served honorably don’t mind that our Pledge of Allegiance to the United States is desecrated in this horrendous way? But I doubt it!!! I know I’m not alone here, it’s time we get active in our communities, it’s time we start attending those board meetings and let our voices be heard. We can’t let these liberals stamp on everything we hold dear.

image

YOU SEE THIS FLAG? DO YOU UNDERSTAND THIS ALLEGIANCE THAT WE PLEDGE?  I SWORE AN OATH TO DEFEND THIS COUNTRY AND I WILL CARRY THIS OATH TO MY GRAVE!!!! SOMETIMES I RECKON IT’S OK TO GET A LITTLE UPSET.

image

Standard

12 thoughts on “I PLEDGE ALLEGIANCE TO THE FLAG OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA.

  1. I agree that your anger is justified.

    I’m havin a hard time figuring out which to do battle with. And I think I’ve realized that this is the whole point of the liberal agenda.” … spot on LS, it is also the agenda of satan. The evil one wants us confused (father of confusion) and going in so many different directions at once.

    BUT THERE IS A FIX!!! 😉

    Ephesians Chapter 6

    10 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.

    11 Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.

    12 For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high [places].

    13 Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.

    14 Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;

    15 And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace;

    16 Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.

    17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:

    AMEN! 😀

    • AMEN SISTER!!!! Don the armor of God. That is indeed the one and only way to face the enemy. Thank you so much for understanding and agreeing. I know that like me you won’t let this country go down without a fight. And we have the Almighty God on our side so no matter the outcome His will is going to be accomplished

  2. Lib-Slayer, brother. I guess one of the things about becoming a new citizen is that I can use it in ways that American born Americans can’t, and if people get sick of me using the ‘new citizenship’ card, well- TOUGH!
    I worked hard to become a citizen. A lot of people do. When I swore my oath, not quite the same as what those of you who have served our nation, but still, to uphold and protect the Constitution, people from 62 other nations also swore the pledge. And you know what? EACH one of those people swore the oath in English. After becoming citizens, do you know what we did first? Yep. We pledged Allegiance to The FLAG- IN ENGLISH! There were people there from Venezuela, Yugoslavia, Russia, Vietnam, Egypt, Iraq, and other non English speaking nations- SPEAKING in ENGLISH.
    The United States is an English speaking nation. Those of us who worked to come here, appreciate America, and respect the freedoms afforded to us- because OF YOU- men and women who have served, fought, bled and died for our Flag, and our Home.
    You have every right to be angry. So am I, but in my anger, that makes me so much more thankful for you. Thank you.

    • I’m am sincerely proud to call you sister in Christ and also to call you my fellow American. Thanks fer going through the proper protocol and working you tail feathers off to gain citizenship. We’re a better nation with you here.

  3. AFVet says:

    There have been rumblings that the illegals would be granted citizenship if they joined the military.
    Does that mean that they are going to translate the Oath into Spanish so they can understand what they’re pledging to do ?
    Does that mean that they are going to hire translators ?

    I’m right there with you brother.
    OORAH !
    BTW,…nice rant ! 😉

    • Those words from you are an honor indeed. I just get so tired of liberal agenda and un-assimilated “Americans”. In order to pass the citizenship test you must say the pledge in ENGLISH. I know this because a good friend just went through this process.

      • AFVet says:

        We shall see what happens when the truckers and possibly some bikers, and the Tea Party are descending on WDC this weekend.
        The truckers are in league in protesting the economic regulations they have to deal with along with Obamacare.
        The bikers have already protested because of the treatment of the WWII Veterans.
        The National Mall is not being maintained as far as trash pickup, that’s where the Tea Party comes in.
        The American People are fed up with this administration and the congressional negligence to allow them to get away with it.
        Patriots all.
        The Tiger is alive and well, and it is pissed.

        Just what Obama wanted to happen.

  4. Reblogged this on Citizen Tom and commented:
    libslayer2013 has a question.

    Now perhaps you don’t see an issue here, perhaps this is just a way to learn a 2nd language? But why of all things would the teacher insist on the Pledge Of Allegiance? Surely with all the text books and articles available some other published work could have been chosen. Y’all tell me, maybe I’m missin something here and my anger is unjustified.

    Here is my answer. There is nothing wrong with learning a foreign language. There is nothing wrong with people whose primary language is not English. They are just not Americans. If you want to understand other Americans, speaking English is a requirement. Speaking English is in fact a requirement for citizenship.
    http://www.uscis.gov/portal/site/uscis/menuitem.eb1d4c2a3e5b9ac89243c6a7543f6d1a/?vgnextchannel=86bd6811264a3210VgnVCM100000b92ca60aRCRD

    So what is the point learning the Pledge in Spanish? It’s stupid! That’s what wrong with it!

  5. Pingback: Advice from the “Grey-Haired Brigade” | MAIDEN ON THE MIDWAY

Leave a Reply

