THE BANDAGE.

Well I’ve gone and done it. Years of mechanic work are starting to wear on my body. Seems the other day I over rotated my thumb and gave myself a righteous case of torn ligaments in my wrist. I gotta tell you, it hurts like the dickens. So the other night (before doctor visit) I thought I’d be smart and use an ACE bandage to keep my thumb immobile. Looked through the medicine found the bandage but lo and behold the little clips were missin.
image

Well I found myself up a creek cause no matter how I wrapped the wrist I couldn’t get the darned thing to stay fer any length of time. It kept unravelling and comin loose. Tied a knot here, pulled it under there….no luck. As I was fightin with the bandage I started thinkin about America, (I do that a lot) and became enamoured with tha idea that those little clips are like some really precious books and documents (I’ll start the list with the Bible, then add something called the U.S. Constitution, throw on a good helping of the Bill of Rights and I think you know what I’m referring to)
image

which for quite some time have held the fabric of this nation together and now that they are being removed this country is comin ravelled.
You see, without those clips that bandage would work for a temporary fix but it wouldn’t stand the test of time. One of the main things that hold this country together is the blessing of God. And when we began taking Him out of our schools and courtrooms this country began its downward spiral. The good news is that I was able to replace the missing clips very easily. The task before us as a nation however is not quite as easy. But if we don’t get started it’ll never get done.

I CHALLENGE ALL WHO READ MY BLOGS TO DRAW NIGH TO GOD AND SPREAD THE MESSAGE OF HOPE AND FREEDOM TO A NATION OF UN-GODLY FOLKS!!

Standard

10 thoughts on “THE BANDAGE.

    • I thought immediately of Barney from “how I met your mother” when I read your statement of “challenge accepted”. Many thanks Sandra. I pray many more will accept the same challenge. It’s the only hope we have left for survival of the U.S.

Leave a Reply

