What woman is this?

I wanted to share with y’all my fellow bloggers a little piece of my heart. God has gifted me with the most wonderful woman in the world and I love her with all of my heart. Simple words could never tell how much she means to me but I reckon this little poem that I’ve writ fer her should perhaps share just a little. I hope that you enjoy and I pray that God continues to bless me and my wife as He already has countless times.

 

What woman is this?

 

She sits and stares, vacant at the screen.

Her mind alert, aware…”is something unseen?”

Nagging, fretting thoughts, “what’s missing?”

Her mind alert, aware…quiet gently kissing.

The clock ticks, hands advancing, time’s revealed.

Her mind alert, aware…but lips are sealed.

Categorizing, chronicling, cataloging the days events.

Her mind alert, aware…some duty’s unkempt?

It pulls and tugs, it stops and shrugs.

Her mind alert, aware…and then a nudge.

Dishes? Check. Clothing? Check. Swept? Check.

Her mind alert, aware…”has all been checked?”

The house goes dark as lights go out.

Her mind alert, aware…SO MOTHERS NEVER STOP.

 

 

 

IMG_0022

Standard

10 thoughts on “What woman is this?

  1. Words are never more beautiful then when spoken from the heart…

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family brother, may you all be wrapped in His blessings! 😀

  2. samiam60 says:

    Marriage is the corner stone of our civilization and you have built a solid home with an incredible wife. God Bless you and your family as we enter this most joyous Christmas Season 😀

Leave a Reply

