Locked in mine

On Monday my loving wife asked me to do something she’s never asked before. I have on occasion shared my love on written form but she’s never asked me directly to write her a poem. This put a bit of pressure on me to do it to perfection. And I’m not that good at perfection. All week a thought has been running through my mind so I thought I’d give this a try for her sake. I call this piece “Locked In Mine”. Just wanted to share with her a piece of my heart.

image

Eyes divine, shadowed joy, hints of passion.
Haunted, lonely, unfulfilled till locked with mine.
Lips divine, colored sweetly, upturned slightly.
Haunted, lonely, unfulfilled till locked with mine.
Heart divine, etched in gold, pure as snow.
Haunted, lonely, unfulfilled till locked with mine.
Joy divine, sometimes troubled, always full.
Haunted, lonely, unfulfilled till locked with mine.
Love divine, shared but spared, tempered true.
Haunted, lonely, unfulfilled till locked with mine.
Embrace divine, always welcomed, always warm.
Haunted….lonely…..unfulfilled till locked in mine!
image

Hope you like this my love……I’m not ashamed and will let the entire world know that I love you with all my heart and can’t wait to get old with you

Standard

4 thoughts on “Locked in mine

Leave a Reply

